Fattie Alert…..

Its only 930am and I am already hungry for lunch….although my turkey sandwich doesn’t sound that exciting.  I’m always “trying to lose weight” but it’s so hard when you have an addiction to food, and fatty, yummy, cheesy, buttery, kinds of food!  I am always looking for some healthy recipes to try but somehow I end up with the heartattack in a bowl recipe!!!  Case in point Cheddar Bacon Ranch Pulls. 

This baby is definitely something to make for tailgating, bbq, or any ol’ party…..I mean how awesome does this look….In the words of Joey Tribbiani….Bread – goooood, Ranch Dressing – goood, Bacon- goooood, Cheese – GOOOD.  I’m thinking this would be even more amazing if somehow you could do this with potatoes – like a chedder bacon ranch tot!  But I digress…..I may have to try this recipe out sooner than later!  http://thequad.blogs.nytimes.com/2011/09/22/tailgating-recipes-cheddar-bacon-ranch-pulls/

I also came across this side dish that is a little different on this great blog…. http://www.howdoesshe.com/   Maybe not the healthiest but something different to try.  You basically add some butter to a skillet and start to shred zucchini in the pan.  Let it cook over medium heat until mushy.  Then you can add shredded cheese to it and voila…instant side.  Seems pretty easy and pretty tasty (and pretty unhealthy knowing the amount of cheese I will use!)

And in the interest of trying to be SOMEWHAT healthy….there is a recipe for a smoothie I am interested in trying.  So for a while, I was having Jillian Michaels Meal Replacement Shakes for breakfast (yes she is a complete biatch but the shakes were actually delish and filled me up with a piece of fruit).  Anyways…that annoying Jillian discontinued the shakes so I’m back to square one.  Figured I would give this smoothie a try in the mornings….I just have to figure out where the heck to get nonfat dry milk and toasted wheat germ (wtf???). http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/citrus_berry_smoothie.html

 

2 thoughts on “Fattie Alert…..

  1. Pingback: healthy & delish « MASCARA & MARTINIS

  2. Pingback: Random Fridays…… « MASCARA & MARTINIS

Leave a Reply

