DIY Necklace

Hello Lovelies!

Just want to send a big shout out to all of my followers….thanks for supporting Mascara & Martinis!  Hope you enjoy and continue to read!!! 

So I have been on the hunt for some chunky colorful necklaces….specifically a pink or yellow one.   I feel like it’s such a statement piece and can add a lot to a simple outfit HOWEVER the problem is I am having a hard time finding any without the hefty price tag. 

I have decided that if I can’t find the perfect necklace I will make it.  Now, for all of you who know me and my “projects”, you know that in my head, I think DIY stuff is so easy and comes out just fabulous (…..in my head) but when I get to the actually project at hand, it never comes out the way I want it to.  So this will be a challenge but I am fairly confident I can do this.  When I was in high school, I used to hit up the bead shop and make difference necklaces, bracelets earrings so hopefully it’s like riding a bike.

I found some great pieces that have inspired me.  I think I might have to hit up Michaels for supplies and use some coupons…really make this as affordable as possible!  Here are some great DIY style necklaces to check out…we’ll see how this baby ends up coming out!  All depends on what beads and ribbon I end up with.

One thought on “DIY Necklace

  1. 1. You are rocking the blog world. LOVE it.
    2. Love these DIY necklaces, especially the first one you pictured! Any time you want to hit up MIchael’s, I’m a craft junkie and would definitley go with you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

