DIY Curtains

I guess I can’t complain…I had a nice long 3 day weekend but still…it was rough getting back into the swing of things today.  I could NOT get out of bed.  What a great weekend though….spend time with my girl Molly and saw her wedding band which rocked, saw Lion King 3D (I highly recommend it….so worth it in 3D), enjoyed the last few glimpses of summer downtown, hit up Sephora for some foundation samples (SCORE), watched the Pats beat the Jets and best part of all, spend the day babysitting my awesome nephew Ryan! 

Now back to reality but only a 4 day work week, so I guess thats good.  Plus I am finally getting that facial tonight that I have been wanting needing for the longest time! 

On to today’s post….DIY Curtains.  I am not someone who is good with picking out curtains…that’s what I have my mom for.   She always knows what would look good and where to find them at a good price.  Its absolutely absurd how expensive curtains can be!  Enter DIY Curtains.  This is a cute idea I found on welcometoheardmont blog.  All you need is flat sheet and some ribbon.  It’s a great way to add some color and design into a room without a big chunk of $$$.   Check out the DIY instructions here

Leave a Reply

