Let’s Get Physical, Physical

Yes, I am posting about fitness today.  While I am by no means a gym junkie, healthy eater, fitness guru….I have been attempting to get back into the swing of things at the gym.  My biggest challenge is actually sticking with a routine for more than 2 weeks.  I did join a new gym near my office since my old gym closed and I have to say, I am so glad that old gym tanked….I am loving the classes the new gym offers.  Some are a super challenging, ie 22 flights of stairs (both up and down) after an hour of nonstop cardio (I almost cried, puked and passed out within this hour, no joke). But in the end, I always feel good when I leave and I actually am starting to enjoy it.

Anyways….I found this post today and thought it was a good, quick workout …and if you think about it, not too too hard.  Not sure my 2nd floor neighbors would appreciate jumping jacks and burbees at 6 in the morning, but something to consider?

Repeat this cycle 2x right when you wake up in the morning before you even realize what you are doing…..

50 jumping jacks
5 pushups
20 sit ups
20 mountain climbers
30 second plank
7 burbees

Need some motivation….

Back to the gym today for me.  After a week hiatus from being sick, I will start the week off right with bootcamp.  Happy Workouts!!!

Leave a Reply

