Eye Love Shadows

This past weekend…I helped out my sister and her friend get ready for a wedding they were in.  I was lucky enough to do their makeup and wanted to share with you a new product I used and LOVE!!!!

Introducing the Lid Smoothie Antioxidant 8-Hour Eye Colour from Clinque.  See…I am very partial to eye shadows – MAC and Urban Decay are by far my favorites, stay on the longest and have the best color selection HOWEVER I absolutely loved the look that this Lid Smoothie gave.  It’s a creamy shadow that dries as a solid and is supposed to be crease-resistant.  It also claims to stay on for 8 hours (hence the name).  I also like that it has antioxidants to help protect the eye-area (and lately….I have noticed I need some help and protection in that area!!!  UGH!).  The color I used…”salt and pepper”….was so pretty once applied.  Almost like a metallic shade.  I am definitely purchasing one for myself, probably “cashew later” (and I of course will probably wait for a bonus even though I have about 20 clinque bonus bags!)  Anyways….I would highly recommend for only $19.50.  Check it out here

I also wanted to gush over my new NAKED Eye Palette by Urban Decay.  I know I have already blogged about this baby but I had to give you an update since I’ve been using it a lot more.  This was money well spent at $48.  It comes with 12 gorgeous neutrals that work for absolutely everyone. It’s so great when you are traveling (or in my case this past weekend….doing makeup for a few people).  You only need that one palette and you can achieve SO MANY looks from daytime to a night out!  This is a MUST HAVE in my book. 

And here are some Urban looks you can try to mimic…all pretty natural looking and easy to achieve with the Naked Palette.

Leave a Reply

