Spicy Bean & Gaucomole Burritos

In my quest to look like this…. (yea right, but hey…she’s healthy and curvy!!!)

I have been searching for some healthy and easy lunch recipes.  This week I’ve had these Spicy Bean & Guacomole Burritos that I found in Fitness Magazine and I have to say…DELISH!  I am not the biggest fan of beans but this was a pleasant surprise.  And I even had the grapes as the recipe calls for (boring but healthy). 

Ingredients
1/2 cup  canned fat-free refried beans
1/4 cup  salsa
3 tablespoons  prepared guacamole
1 cup  shredded romaine lettuce
2 small (6-inch)  whole-grain tortillas
1 cup  red grapes

Directions
Stir together beans and salsa.
Microwave for 1 to 2 minutes.
Place warm bean mixture, guacamole and lettuce on tortillas and roll up.
Serve with grapes on the side

Nutrition Facts – Calories 398, Total Fat 8 g, Saturated Fat 1 g, Carbohydrate 82 g, Fiber 12 g, Protein 15 g.

The original recipe calls for low-fat refried beans but my grocery store didn’t carry so I just bought fat free.  Also, instead of buying prepared guac, I just bought an avocado (my cheaper) and mashed a little into the salsa and added cumin, chili powder and garlic powder and used that as my gauc. 

It satisfies that Mexican craving but it’s much healthier (I’ll miss you Chipotle, but don’t worry, we’ll reunite sooner than you think!).  Anyways, I would definitely recommend trying these.

Leave a Reply

