Making Spirits Bright

Oh Monday…how I loathe thee!  Weekends are just too short.  On the bright side, I do have a 4 day work week so I guess I can’t complain!   This was a great weekend filled with lots of family time.  I always cherish the time I spend with my nephew Ryan….I swear he’s grown so much in the 2 weeks I haven’t seen him.  It’s amazing!  And we were able to catch up with some of Justin’s family in town from Florida which was great!   And of course, Sunday Funday (which makes for a not so fun Monday) but well worth it! 

With Christmas in 2 weeks, holiday parties are in full swing.  I don’t know about you guys but I try not to show up empty handed to a party (house party mostly).  A bottle of wine is great to bring as a host gift during the holidays.  Here are a few ideas to make the bottle you contribute stand out among the rest of the little wine soldiers…

This cheers bottle tote is made from wet suit material so it will keep your wine cool for hours.  This would be great in the summer with a bottle of pinto grigio! http://www.builtny.com/cheers-wine-bottle-tote-prod.html

My favorite and probably the cheapest of these ideas is to use a paint pen from a craft store and just write on the bottle. Super easy and the best part, when they go to drink the wine, they will remember who it was from 🙂

These wine sleeves are so cute and unique especially during the holiday season. Plus I’m sure you have old sweaters lying around that you will never wear again…perfect use for it!
http://www.greylikesweddings.com/3-resources/diy-wine-wrap/

Or you can recycle an old dress shirt like these I found on Etsy…

Lastly, you can wrap the gift in a kitchen towel with a pretty ribbon….its cute and practical!

Leave a Reply

