My recent MAC purchases…..

As promised….today’s post is a bit more girly and beauty oriented.  So I made a trip to MAC yesterday afternoon.  I could seriously buy everything in that store.  It’s definitely one of my favorite cosementic brands….why I love MAC is that they offer such a selection of colors and products and I find their products just stay on really well. 

 I made 2 purchases I wanted to share…. 

First was the Fluidline.  I got this in BlackTrack.  This is an ultra-smooth liner in a gel formula that is silky and smooth and goes on “foolproof”.  It’s long-wearing, smudge-proof and finishes very nicely.  What I like about this is the control I get with the smaller brush (when doing the “cat-eye” look especially).  I think this jar will last me a very long time!  And love how its a true black.

 

Second was the Cremesheen Glass Lip Gloss.  So originally I had purchased the Pro Longwear Lipglass in Infinitely Likable and loved the color but my biggest issue with this was that it was just TOO THICK.  The point of this gloss is to go on thicker and last for up to seix hours – hence the “Pro Longwear” name.  So I exchanged it for the Cremesheen Glass which is much smoother and easier on the lips.  Sure it doesn’t last as long but I rather something that is light on my lip than a goopy mess.  I ended up with the color Fashion Scoop which is a pretty light pink and not to heavy.  The Cremesheet is the lightest of the lip glosses MAC offers and it gives a great shine with a hint of color!  I am really loving this new gloss….

One thought on “My recent MAC purchases…..

  1. Pingback: The Cat Eye « MASCARA & MARTINIS

Leave a Reply

