Colored Jeans

Sorry I have been so MIA the past few days.  We had a pretty great (and crazy) weekend up North.  I planned a big 30th surprise party for Justin with all his friends.  He was completely shocked and had absolutely NO IDEA which made for an even better birthday celebration.  It was a weekend filled with LOTS of laughing, drinking and eating.  I think I need a serious detox from this!  But it was well worth it!!!!

Okay….so moving on…once I lose the 5+ pounds I gained this past weekend, I am officially on the prowl for some great colored skinny jeans.  I really love the look of colored jeans…it gives a pretty basic article of clothing an extra pop.  The key to wearing them is to keep the top portion of your outfit simple….opt for a solid black or white hue.

Here are some looks I’m digging…and don’t worry, if this isn’t your look, regular blue jeans aren’t going anywhere!

Love this green color, especially for spring & summer!  Love how she paired it with simple stripes and a white blazer.

And this red looks perfect for the winter months….

The Budget Babe did a great and affordable post on Bar Rafaeli red skinny jean look…

And lastly, Frugal Fashionistas put together Olivia Palermo red demin look…

Leave a Reply

