Drugstore Favorites

As you know by reading this blog, I’m not afraid to spend $$$ on makeup.  I love me some Benefit and MAC and Urban…but there are some great affordable finds out there at your local drugstore.  Below is a list of some great beauty finds and cheap thrills…

CoverGirl Intense ShadowBlast Primer + Rich Shadow
Why I Like This: I love that this contains a primer that will keep your color in place for hours. It’s a waterproof formula and the color is very buildable and blends easily before setting.. Try Brown Bling!

Neutrogena 3-in-1 Concealer for Eye
Why I Like This:  I purchased this a few months back.  I love the idea that it’s a 3 in 1 – concealer, eye cream and spf all in one.  And just a little tip…when applying concealer under your eyes, try not to wipe it across…instead pat your finger, sponge or brush lightly so you are not tugging at your under eye area…we don’t need any additional sagging!

Almay Makeup Eraser Sticks
Why I Like This:  I absolutely love these “eraser sticks”.  I have been big into the “cat eye” lately and its not always the easiest to perfect.  These babies come pre-saturated in makeup remover so it lets you wipe away any mistakes and marks without having to redo the whole face.  Highly recommend for $5!!!!

L’Oréal Paris Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara in Blackest Black
Why I Like This:  Now, I had a hard time here listing the best drugstore mascara.  I’ve always been a fan of Maybelline Great Lash as its consistent, gets the job done and affordable…BUT….Voluminous Million Lashes may be my new favorite drug store mascara at the moment.  The brush is nice and thick and has all these tiny little bristles to really pick up every lash.  And a plus, the mascara contains collagen to help your lashes grow!

Revlon Colorstay Makeup w/ Softplex
Why I Like This: I definitely don’t think you can compare a drugstore foundation with a higher end one such as Chanel (my fav).  But if you are looking for something that’s affordable for everyday wear, I really like Revlon Colorstay.  It goes on smooth and light so you feel like you are not wearing makeup but yet gives great coverage.  I also like that its for combination skin.  The added bonus….it is supposed to last for up to 16 hours (I don’t think it does) but it definitely stays for a good chunk of the day.  The only downside is the bottle…I hate how you have to pour it out and tend to waste more than necessary.  But its still one of my fav drugstore foundations.

Neutrogena Makeup Remover Towelettes
Why I Like This:  What did we do without these babies.  I love these….I keep them on the side of my bed in case of a late night and I fail to wash (bad jan!) or while traveling or throw in the gym bag.  I like these because it wipes away all the nastyness of the day without leaving a greasy film.

Revlon Just Bitten
Why I Like This:  This is a lip stain on one end and a lip balm on the other. The lip stain is easy to use and stays on for hours and the balm is smooth and creamy to give you a pretty shine.  They also have a great color choice!!!

Revlon ColorStay Brow Enhancer (courtesy of Renee!!!)
Why Renee Likes This:  I love multi-purpose tools.  They are so convinent to travel with.  This is a dual ended wand works to color and set brows for soft definition and the highlighter accentuates the brow bone area for a “lifted” appearance.

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Moist Deep Conditioner
Why I Like This: For the price of this conditioner, you can’t go wrong.  It’s an intense conditioner that takes a 3 minutes to bring dry, brittle hair back to life.  Do I think it’s the best conditioner ever….NO….but for the price, you can’t beat it.  I would definitely pick this up the next time you’re at CVS and just keep it in your shower!

Sonia Kashuk Bent Eyeliner Brush
Why I Like This:  I recently purchased this and am wondering how I went so long without this.  If you are applying a gel liner like Hip Loreal Cream Eyeliner  (which I also recommend) its angled brush makes it easy to get a crisp, clean, perfect line every time.   Its perfect for the “cat eye” too!!!   The way the brush is angled is GENIUS.  And hey, if you mess up, that’s what the Almay Eraser Sticks are for!

Whats everyone’s favorite CHEAP THRILL!!!

Leave a Reply

