iPhone Tips!

Happy Monday!

Hope everyone had a great weekend.  I know I sure did, although I feel like a walking zombie today for some reason even though I got a solid 9 hours of sleep!?!?!   And its back to the gym today and of all things, bootcamp.  It’s going to be a rough start to the week but soon enough, I can be back in my jammies!  Loser…I know!

Just an quick FYI….for those of you who are big Beatles fans, I highly recommend seeing Rain.  Its probably the best Beatles tribute band around.  It was really great how they start in the very beginning with their custome tailored suits and move throughout the years and change customes to keep up.  It was really great!!!!

Anyways…this weekend I discovered a few new iPhone apps that are awesome as well as a awesome iPhone party tip! I couldn’t wait to share!

First up….CardStar!  This app lets you manage all of your reward cards and club membership cards.  Basically you just scan in your Stop and Shop, CVS, DSW cards and it will upload the card number and ready to use.  You can get rid of all the million cards are your keychain and just have your iPhone with all of your reward cards, etc!  It makes life so much easier.  I even uploaded my AAA number in case I’m ever stuck and don’t have my card!  Genius I tell ya!

This other little tid-bit came in handy this weekend at the 30th I was at. If you are in an area that doesn’t have any speakers, you can use a cup/pot to amplify the sound. The speaker port on the iPhone is at the bottom of the phone. If you place the phone in the cup, it acts as a small speaker. Its not a perfect substitute for actual speakers but works great if you are in a bind or a garage playing beer pong.  And Solo cups do just fine as well!

And those Antipasto Skewers I mentioned last week…I didn’t get a chance to make them but plan on doing so for the Superbowl so I will definitely keep you posted!

 

Leave a Reply

