Skinny Chicken Sausage, Peppers & Potatoes

Today I thought I would do a little recap from our dinner last night.  We had a delish dish with Roasted Red Peppers, Chicken Sausage & Potatoes.  Sounds a bit random but it really is so yummy and the best part is I found the receipe off “Skinnytaste” which always makes me feel better (granted I then can justify 2 helpings).  Justin was a fan of it…even after the “Uck” comment when I told him what was for dinner.

Its super easy and you only really dirty one pan.  I basically chopped up 2 red peppers, a few potatoes, one big onion and a few garlic cloves.  Toss it with S&P, garlic powder, rosemary and olive oil.  Place on a cookie sheet for 15 minutes to give the veggies a little head start and then add the chicken sausage – I use the Al Fresco Red Pepper and Asiago.  Let it cook for another 30 min and voila….instant meal.

 

Here is the link to the recipe – http://www.skinnytaste.com/2011/10/roasted-potatoes-chicken-sausage-and.html

What I also love about this is that you can totally make this into a breakfast by topping it with a fried egg or scrambled on the side!

Enjoy 🙂

 

One thought on “Skinny Chicken Sausage, Peppers & Potatoes

  1. It’s good to know you liked it! I printed that recipe a few weeks ago but it got pushed out of the way and I ended up freezing the sausage. I’ll have to give it a try!

Leave a Reply

