Back in Action

I know I know….I’ve been a very bad blogger!  It’s been a crazy few weeks!  We were out in Park City last week and it was an amazing time.  Had never been out west to ski, I can tell you it was by far the best skiing I’ve ever done!  It was just so easy!  Beats Northeast skiing any day.  We also got to spend some quality time with Justin’s family….or should I say my future family….since we were engaged the day before we left!   Hence the reason I have been so MIA!

Its been a whirlwind.  Its already been a tad stressful looking at venue locations.  Its insane how much money is in the wedding industry!  They are ripping us all off I tell ya.  You shouldn’t have to spend ridiculous amounts of money to celebrate love!  But I am sure we will end up finding a perfect place and everything will fall in to place.  Fingers crossed!!!!

Mascara & Martinis may end up sounding more like Mascara & Matrimony so bare with me!  There may be a bit more posts relating to all things wedding but I promise to still blog about makeup, recipes, beauty tips, etc!

Here are some pics from our trip and of course…the ring which Justin did SUCH an AMAZING job with…GORGEOUS!

The infamous OPUS ONE….we finally drank for a “special occasion” after holding on to it for 5+ years and the lovely proposal…..

We’re engaged…WOOWHO!


Now these next 2 were from a hike we did up in the mountains on the first day. For those of you who know me, know I am NOT a hiker by any means…hiking to me is going to the outlets or mall! BUT…I must say…it was such an amazing view from the top…and I am so glad I accomplished it. And its definitely difficult climbing with the already high altitudes!

How amazing does that resort in the window look. That’s the Montage and I can tell you first hand…the place is GORGEOUS…and the spa is to die for! Its gigantic! If you’re ever in Park City, you need to check it out.

Hanging in the lodge….with my ring of course..

Just some meat cooking by the fire…

Top of the mountain in Park City

Look a little closer…that’s a massive hole in Justin’s pants. Keeping it classy!

Dinner in town…love Main Street!!!

I promise, next Monday….I will be back to posting daily and be a good blogger.  Until then, have a great weekend!!!!

2 thoughts on “Back in Action

  1. Congrats jan! Love your ring 🙂 Park City looks gorgeous! Cant wait for the wedding posts. I am wedding obsessed lol even though ive been married for almost 4 years! Have a blast planning!

Leave a Reply

