Pull Yourself Together…

I came across this post on Glamour’s Girls in the Beauty Dept blog and thought it was a good one to share.  Don’t get me wrong…I enjoy getting all dolled up and going out on a date or a Girls Night but during the week at work, I am all about MINIMAL!  I personally rather use the extra 30-45 minutes in bed then getting ready for work!  Usually throw my hair up…swipe on some makeup…and I’m out the door.  Real Glamorous, huh!?!?!?

This recent post give 2 simple tips on looking pulled together and chic at the same time.  All you need is a loose bun, held back by a basic black headband and winged-out eyeliner.  Check out Olivia Wild below….the hair and eyes really pull the look together.

I recommend the H&M basic headbands.  They stay on my head well and come in a few different colors with a satin finish.  And you can’t beat the price!!!

And if you are still having trouble with the “winged” or “cat” look, take a look at the my earlier Cat Eye Post for a few simple steps on achieving this look!

Next time you are in a rush…try these 2 simple steps to look a bit more polished and chic!

Leave a Reply

