May Birchbox

My very first Birchbox arrived last week.  For those of you who are hearing the term “Birchbox”…let me get you up to speed…Birchbox delivers luxe beauty samples to your door each month for a $10 monthly charge.  The subscription includes everything from skincare to makeup, as well as fun non-beauty extras.  So…without further adu, here is my first BirchBox review.

 

 

 

May’s Birchbox was a Gossip Girl feature suitable for Manhattan’s Elite.  This included…

Algenist Complete Eye Renewal Balm.  Dark circles don’t stand a chance against this rich eye cream, which softens fine lines and deflates puffiness with a unique microalgae compound.  Full Size Retails at $65

Color Club Foil Collection. Disco Nap is a metallic gold with a silvery finish, while Foil Me Once is an icy pink with faint mauve undertones. Full Size Retails at $8

Dr. Jart+ Water Fuse Beauty Balm SPF 25+.  A moisturizer, sunscreen, and treatment serum all-in-one, this tinted balm even helps hide imperfections—so there’s no need for foundation or cover-up. Think of it as the Swiss Army Knife of your beauty cabinet.  Full Size Retails at $32

Ojon Volume Advance Volumizing Shampoo.  A trio of plants works to purify hair while pumping up volume. The star ingredient is ojon oil.  Ojon’s coconut-derived formula boosts volume by gently getting rid of the scalp oils and residue that weigh hair down. Full Size Retails at $22

So my opinion on my first Birchbox….the concept is very cool…try new products and discover what’s out there without the commitment of sky-high prices.   You are bound to get stuff that can be pretty useless and just another product to add to the collection.  The Eye Balm and BB Cream were probably my 2 favs out of this box….I have thick hair and don’t need ANYMORE volume so the Ojon was just so-so and the gold nail polish can be much for me as I like to play it safe with my light pinks….but I am definitely willing to stick it out a few months to see what comes next.  Stay tuned for June’s Birchbox review!

 

 

3 thoughts on “May Birchbox

  1. I also received my first Birchbos this month. I was pleased with mine and looked forward to June’s box!

Leave a Reply

