Chevron Navy Dress

This past weekend was such a great time….I was able to celebrate my big 3-0 with my closest friends and family.  We had such a blast in Newport and the weather cooperated….we even saw a rainbow 🙂  Everything was just perfect!!!!

Moving on to today’s post…..I am completely lusting over this dress from Vineyard Vines but definitely not liking the price tag…$295 for a maxi dress…what is wrong with you VV!!!

I’m happy to report that about a month ago, I purchased a more budget friendly Asymmetrical Striped Navy Dress that has a lot of the same things that the VV dress has….but definitely not the hefty price tag.  And guess where I found it….JCPenney of all places.  Ya, it’s not a maxi dress or 2-toned but you get the idea.

And I even ended up wearing it on Saturday night while I embraced the start to a new decade…..

One thought on “Chevron Navy Dress

  1. I just bought that dress from VV, it’s on clearance now and it was 20% the sale price. It’s still a little splurge but totally worth it! You will have it forever!

Leave a Reply

