GlamGlow…

So there have been many requests for me to get back on the bloggin’ train! This year has been filled with lots of wedding planning and preparation and because of this, I haven’t been very dedicated to Mascaras & Martinis.  My goal is try to post at least once a week and see where it takes me!

In the quest for perfect skin for the Big Day, I’ve been trying out different skincare products from cleansers to serums to masks!  I finally think I found a routine that works great for my skin and there is one product in particular that seems to make a huge difference…..GLAMGLOW

GlamGlow

The Super Clearing Mud Mask Treatment from GlamGlow is a clay mask that helps fight all common skin concerns from breakouts to discoloration.  This particular mask target problematic skin.  They also have a Youthmud Tingle Exfoliate Treatment mask which would be ideal for people who don’t tend to have breakouts and have pretty normal skin.

tingle

What its formulated to do…

Super Clearing – “A scientifically advanced SUPER-MUD™ clearing treatment to target, prevent, and heal problem skin..  This formula was clinically developed by GLAMGLOW® dermatological chemists to help fight all common skin concerns, including breakouts, discoloration, black and white heads, razor bumps and in-grown hair.”

Youth Mud – “This mud mask leaves skin noticeably radiant and glowing. It activates moisturizing collagen synthesis, provides gentle resurfacing exfoliation, and helps to leave skin smoother, brighter, and softer. While providing tighter skin texture and tighter pores, it provides a more youthful appearance and absorbs impurities without removing natural oils.”

It has what they call the “Acnecidic 6” ingredients in the formula. …

Glycolic – Helps Restore Photo Damaged Skin & Improves Skin Texture.
Salicylic – Helps De-clog to Minimize Pores & New Skin Rejuvenation.
Lactic – Helps Pigmentation, Moisture, Stimulation & Skin Collagen.
Mandelic – Helps Fine Lines, Wrinkles, Aging Skin & Skin Elasticity.
Pyruvic – Helps the Effects of Scaring & Clearer Skin.
Azelaic – Helps Fight Follicle Bacteria & Breakouts.

Before I purchased this, I was able to get a sample at my local Sephora .  I like to try things out before I fork over big bucks for skincare products.  Well, this product did not disappoint.  I put it on for about 20 minutes and it definitely did what it claims…pulled out all that excess dirt, oil, makeup, bacterial…..it’s basically like a vacuum for your face!  While its on, you can actually see it working.

GlamGlow NoseThis product really cleaned out my pores, help prevent future breakouts and treated some scarring & redness. And as an added bonus,  I definitely felt like I had a nice glow the next day!  The other great thing about GlamGlow is that it didn’t try me out like some other products tend to do.  Overall, very happy with the results!

The only downside is it can be pricey!  On Sephora’s website, its $69 but 1.2 ounces but I was able to find it on Cleopatra’s Choice for $50.  I find that this product is almost like a facial in a jar…if you think about how much you would spend a month on a professional facial, this product is actually not all that bad!  They say you can get 15-20 applications out of one jar.  From my research on this product, its recommended you use it it 1-3 times a week for best results.  The other option is to use as a spot-treatment.

I’ve only used it a few times so far…and I hear that the more you use it, the better your skin looks so stayed tuned!

MM

Leave a Reply

