Southwest Chopped Chicken Salad

Happy Friday!  Is it me, or has this been the longest week ever!  Maybe its the never ending snow and rain we’ve been having here in Boston.  I am so ready for Spring…its not even funny.

Anyways…..I found this really yummy Southwestern Chopped Chicken Salad on pinterest a while ago.  I like how it uses Greek yogurt for the dressing….guilt free!  This baby definitely will fill you up and satisfies the “Mexican” craving in a healthy way.

SOUTHWEST CHOPPED CHICKEN SALAD

676f0bdbdf03399390dd1815564a287f

INGREDIENTS
recipe via Greens & Chocolate

2 cups shredded chicken {you could use rotisserie}
1 green bell pepper, diced
1 can black beans, rinsed
1 can sweet corn
2 roma tomatoes, diced
4 green onions, chopped
1/4 cup cilantro, chopped
2 avocados, diced
1 head iceberg lettuce, chopped
1 cup crushed tortilla chips

DRESSING:
1/2 cup mayo
2/3 cups Greek yogurt
1 tbsp. ranch seasoning
1 tbsp. taco seasoning

I made some slight adjustments to make it healthier….I didn’t use tortilla chips for the salad and I also omitted the mayo from the dressing.  And I’m telling you, you won’t notice its missing!  The dressing is so tasty….and for those who are wondering..NO, it doesn’t taste like yogurt when you mix in the seasonings.  I also drained my black beans & corn so it didn’t make the salads soggy.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

